Update: 6/9/14 – 6/15/14

Portland is showing its true colors these days – a hint of blue skies and fluffy white clouds, quickly followed by dark gray and angry rain. Go figure. I prefer running the in mud and rain, as many trail runners might say, but sadly haven’t been taking advantage like I should.

Last week I did two “longer” runs – 11 miles on Tuesday on Wildwood and 10 miles on Thursday along the Springwater Corridor. Funny how trail running and road running compare when looking at my time!

photo 2

I finally “let” Jesse play podiatrist and hack away at my unfortunate/dying toenails. The end result was a pattern on the right foot of pink-bare-pink-bare-pink and the left foot…well, it’s just hopeless at this point.

photo 1

On Saturday we spent the day in North Portland with some good friends doing some landscaping. We took a break for a dog park trip, which went surprisingly well. For those of you who know Riley, you know attempts to socialize can be extremely stressful but I would call our visit a moderate success! He buddied up to this dalmatian and followed him around like a, dare I say, lost puppy?

dogpark

Sunday was a lazy day – we wandered up to the Montavilla Farmer’s Market for our weekly greens, fresh flowers and, much to my surprise and delight, cherries! They are one of my favorite summertime snacks and were featured in abundance at the market!

photo 3

This week we are busy with birthday and graduation celebrations but I am hoping to get some miles in. I’m in training for something…I just don’t know what yet. But I better not let myself down!

Leave a Reply

