In Like A Lamb

March has been great so far! The weather has been incredible and I feel like it’s been so busy, so this post will feature a couple things.

First, my parents were in town from Idaho and we celebrated my dad for receiving the Master Lumberman award, which is the lumber industry’s highest career achievement recognition for lumber manufacturing and quality control and is exclusively nomination-based. Needless to say, we’re all extremely proud of his hard work! The award ceremony was held here in Portland and I was really glad we could be there for that. Aren’t my parents just adorable? They also celebrated their 27th wedding anniversary this week. Too cute.

IMG_3494IMG_3484

Last weekend I flew to sunny and cloud-free California to be with Jesse. He’s been working on a work project down there for a couple years weeks and promised to take me to Disneyland if I would come visit. And so we went!

photo 1

photo 4

I had never been to Disneyland (my adorable parents clearly deprived me) and so I had the excitement of a 7 year old! My adult self kicked in once we started paying for things, but I’m glad we went, despite the outrageous costs of everything. We spent the day in line for Splash Mountain and tracking down Disney Princesses.

disney

photo 3

splash mtnsplash mtn 2

Upon my return, I decided that this would be the week I kicked my running back into high gear. My running buddy and I signed up for a half marathon at the end of May, so we are officially “in training”. Here’s what I’ve been up to on the running front this week:

photo 12

photo 21

3-12-14_1

3-12-14_2

In other news, there have also been some gorgeous sunrises this week. I always love the view of Mt. St. Helens, Mt. Adams, and Mt. Rainier (oh my!) from our kitchen window:

photo 33

We also learned that our good friends are moving far, far away soon and so I was able to get in some climbing with them last night. Always a good time, though had to remind myself that I’m not actually afraid of heights. Seriously, where does that come from!?

Leave a Reply

